Sunday, August 24, 2008

**PREVIEW** Restaurant Review - The Cheesecake Factory - Crabtree Valley Mall

I will be visiting The Cheesecake Factory at Crabtree Valley Mall on 8/27/08.

In preparation (since they do NOT have a gluten free menu), I have contacted them via email. Below is the response I received.

A more detailed review of my experience to follow - wish me luck!

Date: Thu, 7 Aug 2008 11:06:05 -0400
Subject: Greetings! 157975

Thank you for your interest in The Cheesecake Factory. Our goal is to provide our guests the best information possible.

In the preparation of dishes we do not add wheat, oats, rye or barley, however our concern is that some sub-ingredients may contain trace amounts of gluten. In addition, we do not have separate cooking equipment to prepare flour and non-flour based items.

We understand that sensitivities can vary. Our managers will be happy to help you select dishes that do not add wheat, oats, rye or barley however, because your health is our primary concern, we recommend non-marinated vegetables, chicken, steak, shrimp or fish pan cooked as opposed to grilled. For other dietary concerns, consider the following:

·Any Salad can be modified and you can get Oil and Vinegar on the salad
· Any Fresh Fish
· Any Steak (Pure Protein)- with no Potatoes, no Steak Butter or Onion Strings!

The only cheesecake that does not contain wheat flour is our Godiva Cheesecake; however, the pan release product we use on the pan does contain flour. I also must caution you that all of our cheesecakes are produced in the same facility and we therefore cannot guarantee against cross contamination.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write us and hope that you will be able to join us for a wonderful meal. Have a wonderful day!

Whitney Dunn
Guest Services Coordinator


Post a Comment