Monday, April 6, 2009

Gluten Free Easter Candy

Easter falls on Sunday April 12th this year. Below is a handy list of Gluten Free candy for Easter.

Gluten Free Easter Candy list from Coeliac UK (as of 2009)
*Per this Sure Foods Living Post, Cadbury Creme Eggs and Cadbury Caramel Eggs are NOT gluten-free in the USA.

Gluten Free Candy list from About.com (as of 9-2008)

Gluten Free Candy & Non-Dairy Ice Cream list from GFCFDiet.com (dates vary)

Gluten Free Candy list from CeliacNet (as of 3-2009)

Gluten Free Candy/Gum list from GF Infoweb (dates vary)
Click on "Food List" then "Candy/Gum"

Necco.com
Which Necco products are Gluten Free?
We make the following products which do not contain gluten from wheat, rye, oats or barley: Necco Wafers, Mary Janes, Mary Jane Peanut Butter Kisses, Sweethearts Conversation Hearts (Valentines only), Canada Mint & Wintergreen Lozenges, Haviland Thin Mints and Candy Stix. In addition, Clark Bars, Skybars, Haviland Peppermint & Wintergreen Patties, Necco Candy Eggs (Easter), Talking Pumpkins (Halloween), Squirrel Nut Caramels and Squirrel Nut Zippers, Banana Split and Mint Julep Chews, ULTRAMINTS are also gluten free.
Peeps and Jelly Belly jelly beans are definitely on my list.

2 comments:

Halle said...

My heart broke when I realized Cadbury Creme Eggs are not GF. *sigh*

Emily said...

My heart broke too, but unfortunately after eating a couple (over the course of couple days)...no wonder I was feeling so bad... Dumb Cadbury USA!

Post a Comment